Hello Today.

Two years gone & thinkin’ back when

I broke your heart knowing what to say then.

You had a heart of gold that I looked right through.

Two years gone, but it feels brand new.

 

Fresh cut wounds & rolling tears

I said goodbye that day but I need you here.

You don’t know I feel, God, I feel this way,

Farewell was then, but hello today.

 

You must be a new man since we last met,

without a clue of all the tears I’ve shed.

Time heals all things, I’ve heard them say.

Little do they know what I feel today.

 

Fresh cut wounds & rolling tears

I said goodbye that day but I need you here.

You don’t know I feel, God, I feel this way.

Farewell was then, but hello today.

 

Folks around this town say you’re bad news

telling me to run far away from you.

I’m better off, higher than, out of your league.

But they don’t know, I was your puzzle piece.

 

I still have fresh cut wounds & rolling tears.

I said goodbye that day but I need you here.

You don’t know I feel, God, I feel this way,

Farewell was then, but hello today.

 

If you see him out, say hello for me.

Tell him this song was never supposed to be.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

